JEFFERSON TOWNSHIP REORGANIZATION MEETING

January 2, 2024 @ 6pm

Agenda

Pledge / Roll Call / Public Comment

Motion for Temporary Jefferson Township Chairperson of the Board of Supervisors & Secretary: Rich McCullough

Rich McCullough will open the floor for nomination of Chairperson.

Chairperson of Jefferson Township Board of Supervisors: John Burkett Chairperson calls the meeting to order.

Appointments for the year 2024:

Vice Chairperson: Rich McCullough

Secretary / Treasurer: Rachel Nickel (2024 - \$16.25)

Chief of Police: Jeffery Lockard (2024 - \$26.05)

Tax Collector: Julianne Ryland

Road Master: Tyler Angermeier

2nd Road Master: John Burkett

3rd Road Master: Rich McCullough

Zoning Officer: Scott McGinnis

Motion to Approve above appointments:

Motion to Appoint Roger Shaffer as Solicitor at the rate of \$195 per hour for matters not included in the \$4,000 retainer fee.

Payables at the end of each week, and the reoccurring monthly bills to be paid by FNB Online Bill Pay, with these payables being included on the monthly treasurer's report of payables:

Depository Banks: First National Bank & Pligit

FNB & American Express as Jefferson Township Credit Cards:

Disbursing Payroll every other week beginning January 2, 2024:

Motion to Approve Above Payables, Banks, Credit Card, & Payroll:

Committee Appointments:

Planning Commission: Barb Reda (2025)

Burt Weston (2026)

Bob Scheuermann (2024)

Buck Baldwin (2023)*

Lori Grace (2026)

Zoning Hearing Board: John Bartholomew (2025)

Scott Spragle (2023)*

Lori Weston (2025)

Auditors: Patricia Weatherholt (2026)

Charles Welch (2030)

Karen Elford (2025)

Vacancy Board: Barb McWilliams

Motion to Approve the above Appointments of Committee Boards:

Approve those wanting to go to PSATS State Convention in Hersher
Voting Delegate at the convention:

Supervisors / Secretary to attend the PSATS State Convention in Hershey at \$50.00 per day, .67 cents per mile, plus hotel & meals

Township Supervisors Meetings & Times for 2024

Township Fee Schedule for 2024

Motion to Approve above Convention, Representatives, Meetings & Times & Fee Schedule:

Zoning Officer – 80% of the zoning permits or up to \$500 & .67 cents a mile Federal Rate Per Mile traveled on township business .67 cents per mile 2024 Rate Cell Phone Reimbursements \$35 per month Supervisors, Road Master, & Secretary / Treasurer

Supervisors Pay – Set by State Code \$1,875.00 / year

Motion to Approve above rates:

Recommendation to the Board of Auditors – Road Master / Supervisor wage \$17.25 per hour and that the board of auditors set the full-time rate at \$22.00

Motion to Approve the following pay scale:

Position 2024 Rate of

Temporary Part time CDL \$16.00

Emergency Snow Removal \$16.00

Patrolman: As Per Union Contract

Police Department Court Time: As Per Union Contract

One Calls: Regular hourly rate/ Emergency Once Calls w/ minimum of 2hrs at

regular hourly rate

Sewer Call Outs: \$25.00 hourly rate / hour w/ minimum of 2 hrs. for after call

outs

Sewer Meter Readings: Regular hourly rate / hour w/ minimum of 2 hrs.

Township Call Outs: Regular hourly rate / hour w/ minimum of 2 hrs.

Road Crew Foreman 2024 Rate of \$ 22.00

Part Time Road Crew Laborer No CDL 2024 Rate of \$ 14.00

Part Time Road Crew Laborer W / CDL 2024 Rate of \$16.00

Groundskeeper 2024 Rate of \$14.00

Auditor 2024 Rate of \$10.00

Motion to Approve the above pay scale:

Motion to Approve Appointments for 2024:

Jefferson Township Engineer – Gannett Fleming – Dan Goncz

Satellite Sewer Collection System Operator of Record – M. Davidson

Wage & Occupational Taxes as well as Township Complete Audit for the fiscal year 2024 \$5,050 per year – Philip Weiner & Company

Motion to Approve the above appointments:

Motion to Approve Appointments for 2024:

Tax Collector Committee (TCC) – Diane McCullough

Mercer County Joint Sewage Agency – Tyler Angermeier & Rich McCullough

Mercer County Emergency Management – John Burkett

Jefferson Township Fire Department – Tyler Angermeier

Police Department & Police Pension Plan – John Burkett

Mercer County Regional Council of Governments (COG) – Rich McCullough

Mercer County Regional Planning Commission (MCRPC) – Rich McCullough

Mercer Area Council of Governments – Rich McCullough & Tyler Angermeier

Motion to Approve the Appointed Representatives:

Motion to Adjourn the Reorganization Meeting: